SMSA Faculty & Staff

MRS. PATTY BALMER, PRINCIPALMRS. PATTY BALMER, PRINCIPAL

Mrs. Balmer’s experience is extensive with over 32 years in education, including 12 as an administrator, where her calm and steady manner is well known and admired.   She has been principal at SMSA since 2017, describing her position as her “dream job.”  She taught at St. Theresa School in Buffalo, in the North Colonie School District in Colonie, the Niskayuna School District, and at Hebrew Academy of the Capital District where she also served as the principal. Mrs. Balmer has held positions in other Albany Diocesan schools including principal of St. Augustines, interim principal at St. Mary’s Institute and as Prevention Services Coordinator for the Diocese.  She holds a BS in Elementary Education from Medaille College, MS in Literacy and Advanced Graduate Certificate both from SUNY Albany, she has permanent certifications in Elementary Education N-6, Literacy K-12 and School Building Leadership N-12.

You can contact Mrs. Balmer at pbalmer@smsarcs.org.


MRS. BEVERLY KERPKAMRS. BEVERLY KERPKA, DIRECTOR OF NOAH'S ARK PRE-K/DAYCARE

In 1994 Mrs. Kerpka started the program; serving children ages 3-5, and served as a warm and loving teacher, full time, for 23 years while building the program. In 2017 she assumed her supervisory role full time. She received AAS Certification in Early Childhood Education (Birth- Pre-K) from SUNY Canton, and worked as a preschool teacher in Lockport New York before becoming part of our school family. Let her welcome you to one of the most nurturing and enriching programs our area has to offer!

You can contact Mrs. Kerpka at bkerpka@smsarcs.org.


BONNIE SMITHMRS. BONNIE SMITH, NOAH'S ARK TEACHER

You can contact Mrs. Smith at bsmith@smsarcs.org.


MRS. JESSICA VIGERMRS. JESSICA VIGER, NOAH’S ARK TEACHER

You can contact Mrs. Viger at jviger@smsarcs.org.


MRS. KATHLEEN FORTIER, NOAH'S ARK TEACHER

You can contact Mrs. Fortier at kfortier@smsarcs.org.


MISS GENEVIEVE COON, NOAH'S ARK TEACHER

You can contact Miss Coon at gcoon@smsarcs.org.


MS. GERIANNE SANOK, NOAH'S ARK TEACHER

You can contact Ms. Sanok at gsanok@smsarcs.org.


MS. JENNIFER LELAND, NOAH'S ARK TEACHER

You can contact Ms. Leland at jleland@smsarcs.org.


BROOKE KELLYMRS. BROOKE KELLY, TEACHER, KINDERGARTEN 

You can contact Mrs. Kelly at bkelly@smsarcs.org.


JESSICA TRZASKOSMRS. JESSICA TRZASKOS, TEACHER, FIRST GRADE 

You can contact Mrs. Trzaskos at jtrzaskos@smsarcs.org.


ANNE CASOLAMISS ANNE CASOLA, TEACHER, SECOND GRADE

You can contact Miss Casola at acasola@smarcs.org.


AMANDA PHILLIPSMRS. AMANDA PHILLIPS, TEACHER, THIRD GRADE

You can contact Mrs. Phillips at aphillips@smsarcs.org


NOREEN HARRISMRS. NOREEN HARRIS, TEACHER, FOURTH GRADE

You can contact Mrs. Harris at nharris@smsarcs.org.


MS. ERIN MACKEY, TEACHER, FIFTH GRADE

You can contact Ms. Mackey at emackey@smsarcs.org.


MISS MARIE WILLIAMS, TEACHER, ELA, & SS GRADES 6-8

You can contact Miss Williams at mwilliams@smsarcs.org.


MARA POWELLMRS. MARA POWELL, TEACHER, 6-8 MATH

You can contact Mrs. Powell at mpowell@smsarcs.org


MRS. ELIZABETH HLADIK, TEACHER, SCIENCE 6-8

You can contact Mrs. Hladik at ehladik@smsarcs.org.


MISS KARLA HERNANDEZ, TEACHER, WORLD LANGUAGE K-8

You can contact Miss Hernandez at khernandez@smsarcs.org


ELAINE STOCKERMRS. ELAINE STOCKER, TEACHER, RELIGION GRADES 5-8

You can contact Mrs. Stocker at estocker@smsarcs.org.


PEG CLOHESSYMRS. PEG CLOHESSY, TEACHER, ART K-8

You can contact Mrs. Clohessy at pclohessy@smsarcs.org.


MS. KATIE LAMBERT, AIS/STREAM TEACHER NA-8

You can contact Ms. Lambert at klambert@smsarcs.org


ERIN DOVEMISS ERIN DOVE, TEACHER, MUSIC/DRAMA, CHORUS DIRECTOR GRADES NA-8

You can contact Miss Dove at edove@smsarcs.org.


JOHN BARBIERIMR. JOHN BARBIERI, TEACHER, PHYSICAL EDUCATION NA-8

You can contact Mr. Barbieri at jbarbieri@smsarcs.org.


MS. GENEVIEVE ERMIGER, CAMP KERRY

You can contact Ms. Ermiger at germiger@smsarcs.org.


BERNADETTE LEONEMRS. BERNADETTE LEONE, ASSISTANT TO THE PRINCIPAL

You can contact Mrs. Leone at bleone@smsarcs.org


DEANA WHITEMRS. DEANA WHITE, BOOKKEEPER

You can contact Mrs. White at dwhite@smsarcs.org


DAVE MATTESMR. DAVE MATTES, HEAD CUSTODIAL ENGINEER


 SCHOOL NURSE


OUR ADDITIONAL SUPPORT STAFF ARE:

ZACHERY FLANDERS, SPECIAL EDUCATION

Glens Falls City School District


MRS. STACEY NOONAN, RECEPTIONIST, LIBRARY COORDINATOR,  AND ENROLLMENT


MS. TRACY BERNARDI, KINDERGARTEN AIDE


MRS. ASHLEE MAHONEY, NOAH'S ARK AIDE


MISS SYDNEY LOCKE, NOAH’S ARK AIDE


MISS NICOLE TUCKER, NOAH’S ARK AIDE


MISS ALYSSA VIGER, NOAH’S ARK AIDE


STEPHANIE GRUBIAKMISS STEPHANIE GRUBIAK,  NOAH’S ARK AIDE


LINDA McALLISTERMRS. LINDA McALLISTER, NOAH’S ARK AIDE


MISS ASHLEY LOTICH, NOAH’S ARK AIDE


MRS. KIM DION, NOAH’S ARK AIDE 


LINDA ANNUNCIATOMS. LINDA ANUNZIATO, NOAH’S ARK AIDE


MR. ZACKERY GREENSPAN, NOAH’S ARK AIDE


LYNNE HUMPHREYMRS. LYNNE HUMPHREY, FOOD SERVICE DIRECTOR

ARAMARK FOOD SERVICE, KITCHEN SUPERVISOR


MR. LUCAS MELVIN, CUSTODIAL ENGINEER


MRS. HEATHER RIVENBURG, MARKETING DIRECTOR

You can contact Mrs. Rivenburg at hrivenburg@smsarcs.org.